Entries Closed Oudtshoorn Youth Cycling Festival 2018

ENTRIES CLOSED 17 June 2018 Entries Please Note: Entry fee of R 300.00 includes entrance for all races hosted at this years event. Bulk Entries If you would like to enter more than one rider, kindly download the file below and send the completed list of riders to: entries@edencycling.co.za Download Team entry Sheet General Information [...]

Oudtshoorn Cycling Youth Festival 2018

Eden Cycling will host the annual Oudtshoorn Cycling Youth Festival for the 8th consecutive year from Monday, 25 June to Thursday, 28 June 2018. The Oudtshoorn Youth Festival has shown a good progressive growth and a high level of competition over the years. We have not increased the entry fee for 2018 and for the […]

Managers Course

A Managers’ Course is being scheduled for Sunday 4 February 2018 at 13h00 at the De Jager Sports Complex, Voortrekker Road, Oudtshoorn. This is two days before the start of the SA Road and TT Champs 2018. The duration of the course (which includes the examination) is 6 hours. Could you please confirm your attendance […]

Events Calender – Eden

See below the Cycling events calendar for 2018. More information on events will be updated on this website or is already featured on the website.     Month Date   Day Event Name Type Town Organiser Contact January 13 Sat Eden Road & TT Champs Road Oudtshoorn Eden Cycling Annemie Koen January 14 Sun Eden Road [...]

Results:Bestemed Street Mile Series, Oudtshoorn, 2017

For the second consecutive year cycling was included in the annual Bestmed Street Mile Series. The 1st leg of the series took part on Saturday 16 December in Oudtshoorn. The riders competed in 4 categories in Oudtshoorn's Golden Mile, Baron van Reede Street. With overcast  conditions and a slight breeze into the riders faces racing [...]

Eden Road & Time Trial Championships 2018

Starting Times for The ITT on Sunday 2018-01-14 ITT  Sunday 2018/01/14 Rider Number Name Surname CAT M/F Eden Rider Starting time Dist 376 Stephanie Coetzee U/11 f Yes 8:00:00 AM 10 753 Jana Van der Waldt U/11 f No 8:01:00 AM 10 309 Kean Dalton U/11 m Yes 8:02:00 AM 10 200 Caitlin Hendriks U/13 [...]
  • SAM_5011
  • SAM_5016
  • SAM_5021
  • SAM_5025
  • SAM_5029
  • SAM_5031
  • SAM_5045
  • SAM_5058
  • SAM_5057
  • SAM_5021
  • SAM_5028
  • SAM_5032
  • SAM_5055
  • SAM_5048
  • SAM_5044
  • SAM_5043
  • SAM_5041
  • SAM_5018

Eden Cycling Awards 2017

Eden Cycling hosted their Awards & Prize-giving function at Brian’s Grill on Friday evening 8 December  2017.  Congratulations to everyone that received recognition for their efforts during 2017.  Below is all the different recipients listed.    EDEN CYCLING MERIT CERTIFICATE FOR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT & SERVICE DELIVERY: Andre V Greunen Odn Municipality Eden Sports Council Eden Academy Brian […]

  • 24068008_973392339485394_3376785535545205225_n
  • 24210446_973749279449700_3977176288290763016_o
  • 24296792_973392386152056_7093202388313713207_n
  • 24231944_973392529485375_970657878504138099_n
  • IMG_7972 (1)
  • IMG_7976
  • IMG_7970
  • IMG_7973
  • IMG_7974
  • IMG_7975
  • IMG_7971

Oudtshoorn cyclists dominate Oudtshoorn Sport Awards

Cyclists took top honors at the Greater Oudtshoorn Sport Awards that was held on 30 November 2017. Cycling was nominated in 9 categories and was able to win 5 of those categories. The winners was: Corné Bence – Administrator of the Year Lee Aries – Schools Coach of the Year Kerrighan Aries – High School […]

2017 Eden Cycling Association’s Prize-giving: 8 December 2017

Eden Cycling Association’s Prize-giving will be taking place 8 December 2017, 18:30 at Brian’s Grill, Baron Van Reede Street, Oudtshoorn. Please take note that the Prize-giving will not take place at the Eden Academy as previously advertised. All the recipients as listed below will receive a meal. All the other attendees can buy any item on the […]


Eden Cycling’s  Annual Prize-giving Ceremony on will take place on FRIDAY 8 DECEMBER 2017 at the De Jager Sport Complex in Oudtshoorn, 18:30 for 19:00. The list of scholars receiving their Eden and WC Colours is attached here. The list was distributed to the clubs as well as a request for nominations for the annual […]





Corne BencePresident

071 8863 787 | bence.corne@gmail.com

Lee AriesSecretary

078 7629 525 | ariescelinamay@gmail.com

Louis Visser Media

084 5700 405 | visserlouis@ymail.com