Oudtshoorn Youth Festival 2019

The 9th edition of the cycling Youth Festival will be taking in Oudtshoorn from 17 -19 June 2019. On Monday 17 June the Road Race will take place at at Highgate Ostrich Show Farm and the afternoon the Team Time Trial. On Tuesday 18 June the Criterium will take place on Aurial College Circuit and on […]

Entry list for Youth Festival

Entry list:  Please check the date of birth for correctness. Report any discrepancies to First Name Last Name Date of Brith * YYYY/MM/DD Cat Gender Province/Region Aashreeq Abrahams 2002-03-18 U/17 Male Cape Metropole Jamie-Lee Abrahams 2000-07-24 Junior Female Cape Metropole Chadwin Andrews 2000-05-10 Junior Male Cape Metropole Mughammad Arnold 2010-05-27 U/11 Male Cape Metropole […]

  • 24068008_973392339485394_3376785535545205225_n
  • 24210446_973749279449700_3977176288290763016_o
  • 24296792_973392386152056_7093202388313713207_n
  • 24231944_973392529485375_970657878504138099_n
  • IMG_7972 (1)
  • IMG_7976
  • IMG_7970
  • IMG_7973
  • IMG_7974
  • IMG_7975
  • IMG_7971

Oudtshoorn cyclists dominate Oudtshoorn Sport Awards

Cyclists took top honors at the Greater Oudtshoorn Sport Awards that was held on 30 November 2017. Cycling was nominated in 9 categories and was able to win 5 of those categories. The winners was: Corné Bence – Administrator of the Year Lee Aries – Schools Coach of the Year Kerrighan Aries – High School […]

Bestmed Eden Street Mile Series:

The Bestmed Eden Street Mile Series will once again take place in 2017 with Cycling also included in the program. On 16 December the BESTMED KLEIN KAROO STREET MILE will take place in Oudtshoorn and will be the first leg of the series is on the fastest course and is run along the historic Baron […]

Spur/Red-E and Spur/Valencia Win the 2017 Cape Pioneer Trek

The Spur/Red-E and Spur/Valencia teams of Alan Hatherly, Matt Beers, Ariane Luthi and Amy-Beth McDougall secured the 2017 Momentum Health Cape Pioneer Trek, presented by Biogen, titles on Saturday the 21st of October in the Klein Karoo town of Oudtshoorn. Though both the men’s and women’s general classification champions were unable to win the final […]

SA National Road Championship To Be Held In Oudtshoorn In 2018

The South African National Road Championships is the blue-ribbon event for each cycling discipline and is held each year. At the recent Timbercity Cycle challenge in Oudtshoorn the Western Cape Cycling Association announced that the South African Road and Time Trial championships for 2018 will be taking place in Oudtshoorn from 6-11 February 2018. Finding […]

Why the Momentum Health Cape Pioneer Trek is a bucket-list event

The Momentum Health Cape Pioneer Trek presented by Biogen from 15-21 October 2017, is an incredible South African mountain biking experience, definitely worth putting on a cyclists’ bucket-list. The race offers riders the chance to explore the diverse scenery of the Southern Cape and experience the famous Klein Karoo hospitality, while participating in a sport […]

Youth Cycling Festival developing our future riders

The annual Cycling Youth Festival took place in Oudtshoorn from 3-5 July 2017 and showcased the talent of young cyclists under the age of 19 competing against riders from different regions in South Africa. The majority riders came from the Western Cape with some from the Free State and a few from the Eastern Cape. […]

Oudtshoorn Cycling Youth Festival

Eden Cycling will host the annual Oudtshoorn Youth Festival for the 7th consecutive year, during the first week of the July school holiday from Monday, 3 July to Wednesday, 5 July 2017. The Oudtshoorn Youth Festival is the stepping stone for young cyclists to develop bike skills that is often not up to standard. This […]





Corne BencePresident

071 8863 787 |

Lee AriesSecretary

078 7629 525 |

Louis Visser Media

084 5700 405 |